Kelly Bowen


Kelly was named to four Victorian State Teams throuhgout her Blues career and was named Captain of the Under 20 Victoria Team in 2008. Kelly enjoyed a stellar career at  Gonzaga University in Spokane, Washington. Kelly's Gonzaga team made it to the Elite Eight of the NCAA Tournament in 2011. Kelly started with the Blues in our Under 12's team and in 2012 returned to play under her original Blues Coach, Steve Matthews, in the Frankston Bioplant Lady Blues SEABL team.

Ryan Broekhoff


 "Rowdy" attended the Australian Institute of Sport and was named the Most Valuable Player at the Under 20 Australian Championships held in Albury in February, 2008. Ryan was named by Basketball Australia as the  Australian Youth Player of the Year in 2008. He was a Frankston Blues player from under 12's through to Under 18's.  Ryan was this year (2011-12) named "Horizon League's Player of the Year" and was an All-American Honourable Mention player in his Junior year at Valparaiso University. Rowdy was named as a reserve player for the 2012 Australian Boomers team.

Under 16 Boys VC Champions 2005

Back row: Jo Toebelman (Assistant Coach) Will Toebelman. Matt Smith, Liam McNamara, James Orr, Ben Jacobson, Andrew Keecher, Aaron Willimas (assistant Coach) Front Row Barbara McInnes (manager) Michael McInnes, Ryan Broekhoff, Mark fisher, Jake Macaulay, Neil Williams (Coach)

The Frankston Blues Under 16 Boys, coached by Neil Williams, took out the Under 16 VC Championship in 2005



Under 16 Girls VC Champions 2004

#5 Chelsea Bull, #53 Ashlea Van De Beek, #42 Mare De Wijn, #31 Aleyshia Parker, #45 Shay Russi, #30 Ann - Alyce Hill, Coach David Hankin, #33 Rochelle Hendersen, #32 Jaime Dawson, (absent #51 Dayna Schinz & #9 Kelly Bowen)

Frankston Blues Under 16 Girls coached by Dave Hankin won the 2004 VC Championship as well as the National Junior Classic